## ECU Meeting Schedule 2025 [as at 29 Jan 2025]

Meeting Schedule 2025

LCO Meeting Schedule 2025		_	29 Jan								Meeting Schedule 2025			
Cou	ncil and its Committees/Advisory Boards	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC	
Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (3.00pm on Thurs)  ^Annual Council Strategy Workshop to be held from Fri 5 - Sat 6 Sep		-	-	13 JO	-	JO 8	26 JO	-	28 JO	5-6 <sup>A</sup>	16 JO	-	11 TBC	
Committees / Boards	Governance and Nominations Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus at 8.00am on Fri)	-	28	-	11	-	6	25	-	26	-	21	-	
	Council Remuneration Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus Fri at 9:00am on Fri)	-	28	-	-	-	-	25	-	-	-	-	-	
	ECU Foundation Board* Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus at 9.00am on Fri)	-	-	14	-	-	6	-	-	26	-	21	-	
	Honorary Awards Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (JO Campus at 1.00pm on Thurs)	-	-	-	-	-	26	-	-	-	-	-	-	
	Quality, Audit and Risk Committee Chair: Mr Mike Rundus (ML Campus at 4.30pm on Mon) <sup>8</sup> Joint Meeting of QARC and Resources Committee followed by the regular meeting of QARC.	-	10 <sup>B</sup>	10 <sup>B</sup> (and OAG Exit)	1	26	-	21	-	15	-	10	-	
	Resources Committee Chair: Mr Robert Radley (ML Campus at 4.00pm on Tues)  C Joint Meeting of QARC and Resources Committee commencing 4:30pm	-	10 <sup>c</sup>	10 <sup>c</sup> 25	-	27	-	-	5	-	-	18	-	
	Legislative Committee Chair: <u>Ms Elizabeth Tylich</u> (ML Campus at 8.00am on Wed)	-	-	-	9	-	11	-	6	-	-	26	-	
Advisory Boards	South West Campus (Bunbury) Advisory Board Chair: <u>Ms Kerry Winsor</u> (SW Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)	-	-	18	-	-	24	-	-	-	21	-	-	
	Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts Board Chair: Ms Di Bain (ML Campus at 4.00pm on Tues)	-	11	-	i	-	3	-	-	9	-	4	-	
Other	ECU Holdings Pty Ltd Chair: Mr Robert Radley (ECU City Office at 3.00pm on Tues; D4.00pm start)	-	-	18 <sup>D</sup>	ı	13	-	22	-	ı	-	4	-	
	Honorary Awards Working Group Chair: <u>Professor Cobie Rudd</u> (MS Teams at 11.00am on Mon)	-	-	-	-	19	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Academic Board and its Committees		JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC	
Academic Board Chair: Associate Professor Madeleine Ogilvie (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Thurs)		-	6	20	-	1	12	-	7	-	2	27	-	
Education Committee														
Chair (JO C	Chair: <u>Professor Rowena Harper</u> (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)		-	4	8	27	-	22	-	16	-	11	-	
Research and Higher Degrees Committee Chair: Professor Caroline Finch AO (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)		-	4	25	-	13	-	8	26	-	28	-	-	
Chair	Internationalisation Committee Chair: Mr Jake Garman (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Thurs)		-	27	-	-	19	-	21	-	23	-	-	
Human Research Ethics Committee Chair: Dr Julia Morris (ML Campus at 1.00pm on Fri)		-	7	7	4	2	6	4	1	5	3	7	5	
Anim Chair	Animal Ethics Committee Chair: Associate Professor Annette Koenders (ML Campus at 1.30pm on Fri)		14	14	11	16	13	11	8	12	10	14	12	
Committees of the Vice-Chancellor		JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	OCT	NOV	DEC	
University Executive Chair: <u>Vice-Chancellor</u> (2.00pm - 5.00pm on Wed)		-	5 19	5 19	2 16 30	14 28	11 25	9 23	6 20	3 17	1 15 29	12 26	10	
Vice-Chancellor's Student Advisory Forum Chair: Vice-Chancellor (12.00 noon - 2.00pm on Tues, Wed or Thur)		-	-	26	-	6	-	-	14	-	14	-	-	
Equity and Diversity Committee Chair: Professor Braden Hill) (10.00am - 12noon on Mon)		-	-	17	i	-	16	-	25	-	-	3	-	
Grad	Graduation Ceremonies - Semesters 1 & 2		FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	OCT	NOV	DEC	
Bunb	Bunbury		22	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Perth		-	8, 9	-	-	-	-	-	-	6, 7	-	-	-	
	Graduation ceremonies for Schools a				00pm. Al	l I dates are	indicative	e only and	l I mav char		<u> </u>	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	

Graduation ceremonies for Schools are at 10.00am; 2.00pm; and 6.00pm. All dates are indicative only and may change.

Please email <a href="mailto:universitygovernance@ecu.edu.au">universitygovernance@ecu.edu.au</a> with date changes during the course of the year.