ECU Meeting Schedule 2025 [as at 17 March 2025]

Meeting Schedule 2025

Committee Committee (Addison Beauty				cn 2025 _.							Meeting Schedule		1
Cou	ncil and its Committees/Advisory Boards	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (3.00pm on Thurs) Annual Council Strategy Workshop to be held from Fri 5 - Sat 6 Sep		-	-	13 JO	-	8 JO	26 JO	-	28 JO	5-6 ^A	16 JO	-	11 TBC
Committees / Boards	Governance and Nominations Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (ML Campus at 8.00am on Fri)	-	28	-	11	-	6	25	-	26	-	21	-
	Council Remuneration Committee Chair: <u>Ms Gaye McMath</u> (ML Campus Fri at 9:00am on Fri)	-	28	-	-	-	-	25	-	-	-	-	-
	ECU Foundation Board* Chair: Ms Gave McMath (ML Campus at 9.00am on Fri)	-	-	14	-	-	6	-	-	26	-	21	-
	Honorary Awards Committee Chair: Ms Gaye McMath (JO Campus at 1.00pm on Thurs)	-	-	-	-	-	26	-	-	-	ı	-	-
	Quality, Audit and Risk Committee Chair: Mr Mike Rundus (ML Campus at 4.30pm on Mon) ⁸ Joint Meeting of QARC and Resources Committee followed by the regular meeting of QARC.	-	10 ^B	10 ^B (and OAG Exit)	-	26	-	21	-	15	-	10	-
	Resources Committee Chair: Mr Robert Radley (ML Campus at 4.00pm on Tues) ^c Joint Meeting of QARC and Resources Committee commencing 4:30pm	-	10 ^c	10 ^c 25	-	27	-	-	5	-	-	18	-
	Legislative Committee Chair: Ms Elizabeth Tylich (ML Campus at 8.00am on Wed)	-	-	-	9	-	18	-	6	-	-	26	-
/ Boards	South West Campus (Bunbury) Advisory Board Chair: <u>Ms Kerry Winsor</u> (SW Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)	-	-	18	-	-	24	-	-	-	21	-	-
Advisory	Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts Board Chair: Ms Di Bain (ML Campus at 4.00pm on Tues)	-	11	-	-	-	3	-	-	9	-	4	-
Other	ECU Holdings Pty Ltd Chair: Mr Robert Radley (ECU City Office at 3.00pm on Tues; D4.00pm start)	-	-	18 ^D	-	13	-	22	-	-	ı	4	-
	Honorary Awards Working Group Chair: Professor Cobie Rudd (MS Teams at 11.00am on Mon)	-	-	-	-	19	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Academic Board and its Committees		JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
Academic Board Chair: Associate Professor Madeleine Ogilvie (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Thurs)		-	6	20	-	1	12	-	7	-	2	27	-
Education Committee Chair: Professor Rowena Harper (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)		28	-	4		-	-	-	-	-	i	-	-
Education Quality and Standards Committee Chair: <u>Professor Rowena Harper</u> (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)		-	-	-	8	27	-	22	-	16	-	11	-
Curriculum Committee Chair: Professor Rowena Harper (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Thurs)		-	-	-	-	15	19	17	21	18	23	13	-
Research and Higher Degrees Committee Chair: <u>Professor Caroline Finch AO</u> (JO Campus at 2.00pm on Tues)		-	4	25	-	13	-	8	26	-	28	-	-
Human Research Ethics Committee Chair: Dr Julia Morris (ML Campus at 1.00pm on Fri)		-	7	7	4	2	6	4	1	5	3	7	5
Animal Ethics Committee Chair: Associate Professor Annette Koenders (ML Campus at 1.30pm on Fri)		-	14	14	11	16	13	11	8	12	10	14	12
Committees of the Vice-Chancellor University Executive		JAN	FEB	MAR	APR 2	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	OCT	NOV	DEC
Chair: <u>Vice-Chancellor</u> (2.00pm - 5.00pm on Wed)		-	5 19	5 19	16 30	14 28	11 25	9 23	6 20	3 17	1 15 29	12 26	10
Vice-Chancellor's Student Advisory Forum Chair: Vice-Chancellor (12.00 noon - 2.00pm on Tues, Wed or Thur)		-	-	26	-	6	-	-	14	-	14	-	-
Equity and Diversity Committee Chair: <u>Professor Braden Hilli</u>) (10.00am - 12noon on Mon) Graduation Ceremonies - Semesters 1 & 2		-	-	17 MAR	-	- MAY	16	JUL	25 AUG	- SED	-	3	- DEC
Bunbury		JAN	FEB 22	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN		AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
	•	-		-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Perth - 8,9 6,7 Graduation ceremonies for Schools are at 10.00am; 2.00pm; and 6.00pm. All dates are indicative only and may change.													
	Graduation deremonies for Schools	are at TU.U	vaiii, ∠.UU	pin, and b	.υυριπ. ΑΙ	uates are	: muicativ	e omy and	і інау спаі	ıye.			

Graduation ceremonies for Schools are at 10.00am; 2.00pm; and 6.00pm. All dates are indicative only and may change.

Please email universitygovernance@ecu.edu.au with date changes during the course of the year.